Reviews



Summary
4.9

As always, high standards. - Rating 5/5

I always know what to expect, very high standards of cleanliness throughout the hotel, comfortable beds, pleasant owners and staff. What more do I need after a fantastic days fishing on Clywedog.

Reviewer: John E | Wed 19th Jun 2024 | 9 hours ago


Lovely quality small hotel - Rating 5/5

I stayed for one night and was pleasantly surprised by the lovely room.Everything was clean and nicely presented with small touches which felt personal.When there was a small problem with the kettle Gemma popped over to provide a new one even though it was 9pm - without any fuss.Very nice bathroom and loads of hot water.Would definitely use again

Reviewer: Linda W | Mon 17th Jun 2024 | 2 days ago


Great stay - Rating 5/5

Very pleasant all around. Top location.

Reviewer: Günther| Fri 7th Jun 2024 | 1 week ago


Wonderful - Rating 5/5

We had a two night stay at the Unicorn. The room was unusually spacious with a separate lounge area and en suite complete with everything required for a few days away.The breakfast was amazing which came with fresh fruit, cereals and various hot breakfast options, all served in the very pleasant dining area.The staff were great, always cheerful and chatty which was lovely.I would definitely recommend the hotel.RegardsMike

Reviewer: Mike| Tue 4th Jun 2024 | 2 weeks ago


Best stay in Llanidloes- Rating 5/5

Everything is spectacularly clean, well presented and welcoming.

Reviewer: John E | Fri 31st May 2024 | 2 weeks ago


Very nice hotel - Rating 5/5

We enjoyed our stay,everything was very good and a nice little town to walk around.

Reviewer: Malcolm A | Sun 26th May 2024 | 3 weeks ago


My Regular Stay - Rating 5/5

Visiting Clywedog for my weekly fly fishing fix, the Unicorn Hotel has to be my favourite in Llanidloes. Very accommodating staff, excellent breakfast.

Reviewer: John E | Wed 22nd May 2024 | 4 weeks ago


Excellent- Rating 5/5

Room was amazing and friendly staff.Would be happy to bring my wife and recommend to friends

Reviewer: Gordon S | Mon 20th May 2024 | 1 month ago


Stunning place - Rating 5/5

Stunning place, great staff and an amazing room.

Reviewer: Ian J | Sun 19th May 2024 | 1 month ago


Comfortable overnight stay before starting Wye Valley Way- Rating 5/5

The room and the dinner were fine.The room had all the essential facilities for a comfortable and convenient overnight stay.

Reviewer: Richard| Wed 15th May 2024 | 1 month ago